DCNR Calendar of Events

Intensive Art Workshop for Teens

Learn different forms of fiber art from artist in residency Mallory Zondag! The processes will focus on wool felting and natural dying. Participants will take part in environmental lessons, led by center educators, designed to inform and inspire their art. The resulting artwork will be a unique cavity nest for wild birds to be displayed outdoors at a public reception. This workshop is free for teens ages 13-18 and attendance is required at all 12 sessions. Sessions will be held outdoors and may be rescheduled in response to weather and changing COVID-19 guidelines. Updates regarding COVID-19 guidelines will be provided to registered participants via email. Registration required.

This workshop takes place on the following dates and attendance at all sessions is required:
Monday, April 12, 5:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, April 14, 5:30-7:30pm
Monday, April 19, 5:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, April 21, 5:30-7:30pm
Monday, April 26, 5:30-7:30pm
Rain Date: Wednesday, April 28
Monday, May 3, 5:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, May 5, 5:30-7:30pm
Monday, May 10, 5:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, May 12, 5:30-7:30pm
Monday, May 17, 5:30-7:30pm
Wednesday, May 19, 5:30-7:30pm
Monday, May 24, 5:30-7:30pm
Rain Date: Wednesday, May 26

Monday, April 12 at 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Jacobsburg Environmental Education Center
400 Belfast Rd, Nazareth, PA 18064

Bureau

State Parks

Categories

Educational Programs

Outdoor Activities

Hiking and Walking, Wildlife Watching/Birding

Region

East

Target Audience

Teens

Cost

Free

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.